Needleworks, Textiles and Clothing

Will Rowsell
BA (Hons)

Toovey’s hold specialist auctions of Needleworks and Textiles every month. These sales encompass needlework panels, alphabetical and numerical samplers, fine linen and lace, beadwork items, shawls and other antique and period clothing.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Fri, 30th November 2018 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 24th November 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 26th November 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 27th November 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 28th November 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 29th November 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 30th November 2018
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 25th January 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 19th January 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 21st January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 22nd January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 23rd January 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 24th January 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 25th January 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 22nd March 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
to
Tue, 23rd April 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 20th April 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 22nd April 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 23rd April 2019
10:00 to 13:00
Fri, 24th May 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 18th May 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 20th May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 21st May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 22nd May 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 23rd May 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 24th May 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 24th May 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 18th May 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 20th May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 21st May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 22nd May 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 23rd May 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 24th May 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 21st June 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 15th June 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 17th June 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 18th June 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 19th June 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 20th June 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 21st June 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 19th July 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 13th July 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 15th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 16th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 17th July 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 18th July 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 19th July 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 16th August 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 10th August 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 12th August 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 13th August 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 14th August 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 15th August 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 16th August 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 13th September 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 7th September 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 9th September 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 10th September 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 11th September 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 12th September 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 13th September 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 11th October 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 5th October 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 7th October 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 8th October 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 9th October 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 10th October 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 11th October 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs along with as many details about the item as you can including the maker or manufacturer, approximate age, any damage, how the item was acquired or any other interesting history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2018. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075