Needleworks, Textiles and Clothing

Will Rowsell
BA (Hons)

Toovey’s hold specialist auctions of Needleworks and Textiles every month. These sales encompass needlework panels, alphabetical and numerical samplers, fine linen and lace, beadwork items, shawls and other antique and period clothing.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Fri, 5th October 2018 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 29th September 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 1st October 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 2nd October 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 3rd October 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 4th October 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 5th October 2018
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 2nd November 2018 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 27th October 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 29th October 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 30th October 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 31st October 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 1st November 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 2nd November 2018
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 30th November 2018 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 24th November 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 26th November 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 27th November 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 28th November 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 29th November 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 30th November 2018
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 25th January 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 19th January 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 21st January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 22nd January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 23rd January 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 24th January 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 25th January 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 22nd March 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
to
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs along with as many details about the item as you can including the maker or manufacturer, approximate age, any damage, how the item was acquired or any other interesting history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2018. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075