Toovey's are in Tier 4. We are open for click and collect. Auctions will continue but we cannot offer attendance at our rooms.

Needleworks, Textiles and Clothing

Will Rowsell
Will Rowsell
BA (Hons)

Toovey’s hold specialist auctions of Needleworks and Textiles every month. These sales encompass needlework panels, alphabetical and numerical samplers, fine linen and lace, beadwork items, shawls and other antique and period clothing.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Thu, 28th January 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 25th January 2021
10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 26th January 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Wed, 27th January 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Thu, 28th January 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 25th February 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 22nd February 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Tue, 23rd February 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Wed, 24th February 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Thu, 25th February 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 26th March 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 22nd March 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Tue, 23rd March 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Wed, 24th March 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Thu, 25th March 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Fri, 26th March 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 22nd April 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 19th April 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Tue, 20th April 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Wed, 21st April 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Thu, 22nd April 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 20th May 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 17th May 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Tue, 18th May 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Wed, 19th May 2021
10:00 to 15:00
Thu, 20th May 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs along with as many details about the item as you can including the maker or manufacturer, approximate age, any damage, how the item was acquired or any other interesting history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2021. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075