Valuations are by appointment only. However, you no longer need an appointment for viewing or attending our auctions

Silver and Plate

Rupert Toovey
Rupert Toovey
BA (Hons), FRICS, FRSA, ASFAV.

Toovey’s hold monthly specialist auctions of Silver and Plate. Every sale includes a wide range of pieces of varying dates and by many different makers. The market is particularly looking for fine quality items or pieces that appeal to collectors, such as Scottish and provincial silver, novelty items, snuffboxes and castle-top card cases. We have, though, built up a good following for more domestic silver too, such as christening tankards, salvers, tea services and cutlery.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Wed, 5th October 2022 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 1st October 2022
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 3rd October 2022
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 4th October 2022
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 5th October 2022
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 2nd November 2022 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 29th October 2022
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 31st October 2022
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 1st November 2022
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 2nd November 2022
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 30th November 2022 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 26th November 2022
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 28th November 2022
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 29th November 2022
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 30th November 2022
09:00 to 13:00
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2022. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075