Silver and Plate

Rupert Toovey
BA (Hons), FRICS, FRSA, ASFAV.

Toovey’s hold monthly specialist auctions of Silver and Plate. Every sale includes a wide range of pieces of varying dates and by many different makers. The market is particularly looking for fine quality items or pieces that appeal to collectors, such as Scottish and provincial silver, novelty items, snuffboxes and castle-top card cases. We have, though, built up a good following for more domestic silver too, such as christening tankards, salvers, tea services and cutlery.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Wed, 28th November 2018 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 24th November 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 26th November 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 27th November 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 28th November 2018
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 28th December 2018 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Thu, 27th December 2018
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 28th December 2018
09:00 to 10:00
Wed, 23rd January 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 19th January 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 21st January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 22nd January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 23rd January 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 20th February 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 16th February 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 18th February 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 19th February 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 20th February 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 20th March 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 16th March 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 18th March 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 19th March 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 20th March 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 17th April 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 13th April 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 15th April 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 16th April 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 17th April 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 22nd May 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 18th May 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 20th May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 21st May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 22nd May 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 19th June 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 15th June 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 17th June 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 18th June 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 19th June 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 17th July 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 13th July 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 15th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 16th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 17th July 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 14th August 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 10th August 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 12th August 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 13th August 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 14th August 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 11th September 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 7th September 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 9th September 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 10th September 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 11th September 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 9th October 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 5th October 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 7th October 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 8th October 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 9th October 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs including one overall and one of any marks, as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, any inscription, damage, family provenance, purchase receipts or any interesting information you may know.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth, approx Weight)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2018. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075