Toovey's are once again open to the public, but to ensure safe social distancing all visits are by appointment only

Silver and Plate

Rupert Toovey
Rupert Toovey
BA (Hons), FRICS, FRSA, ASFAV.

Toovey’s hold monthly specialist auctions of Silver and Plate. Every sale includes a wide range of pieces of varying dates and by many different makers. The market is particularly looking for fine quality items or pieces that appeal to collectors, such as Scottish and provincial silver, novelty items, snuffboxes and castle-top card cases. We have, though, built up a good following for more domestic silver too, such as christening tankards, salvers, tea services and cutlery.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Wed, 4th August 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 2nd August 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 3rd August 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 4th August 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 1st September 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Tue, 31st August 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 1st September 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 6th October 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 4th October 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 5th October 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 6th October 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 3rd November 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 1st November 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 2nd November 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 3rd November 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Wed, 8th December 2021 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times (by appointment only)
Mon, 6th December 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 7th December 2021
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 8th December 2021
09:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs including one overall and one of any marks, as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, any inscription, damage, family provenance, purchase receipts or any interesting information you may know.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth, approx Weight)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2021. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075