Coins, Banknotes and Medallions

Mark Stonard
Mark Stonard

Toovey’s hold quarterly specialist auctions of Coins, Banknotes and Medallions. The collectors’ coins and banknotes included in these sales originate from all around the world. From early Roman coins to modern sovereigns and Krugerrands, these auctions offer examples from many different eras.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Thu, 23rd January 2020 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 18th January 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 20th January 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 21st January 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 22nd January 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 23rd January 2020
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 19th March 2020 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 14th March 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 16th March 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 17th March 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 18th March 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 19th March 2020
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 21st May 2020 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 16th May 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 18th May 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 19th May 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 20th May 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 21st May 2020
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 10th September 2020 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 5th September 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 7th September 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 8th September 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 9th September 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 10th September 2020
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 5th November 2020 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 31st October 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 2nd November 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 3rd November 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 4th November 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 5th November 2020
09:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of an item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs of the front and back and any information you may have about the coin, banknote or medallion, such as the year, and any interesting provenance.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Diameter of coin, approx weight)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2019. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075