Cameras and Scientific Instruments

Mark Stonard
Toovey’s hold a specialist auction of Cameras and Scientific Instruments every other month. Early plate cameras and vintage cameras and their lenses are regularly included, with brands such as Leica, Franke & Heidecke, Nikon, Pentax and Canon featuring regularly. Scientific instruments encompass early sextants, quadrants, compasses, microscopes, microscope slides, telescopes, barographs and theodolites from the 19th and 20th centuries.
Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Thu, 24th January 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 19th January 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 21st January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 22nd January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 23rd January 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 24th January 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Thu, 21st March 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 16th March 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 18th March 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 19th March 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 20th March 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 21st March 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Thu, 23rd May 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 18th May 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 20th May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 21st May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 22nd May 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 23rd May 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Thu, 18th July 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 13th July 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 15th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 16th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 17th July 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 18th July 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Thu, 12th September 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 7th September 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 9th September 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 10th September 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 11th September 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 12th September 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Thu, 7th November 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 2nd November 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 4th November 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 5th November 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 6th November 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 7th November 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs along with as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, any details of its history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2019. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075