Clocks and Barometers

Brian Baskerville
Toovey’s hold a specialist auction of Clocks and Barometers every other month. Every auction includes a good selection of longcase, bracket, wall and mantel clocks and carriage, skeleton and other timepieces. The sales offer a wide variety of styles from all eras, often by eminent makers. Each sale also includes a range of 19th and 20th century barometers.
Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Thu, 23rd May 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 18th May 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 20th May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 21st May 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 22nd May 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 23rd May 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Thu, 18th July 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 13th July 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 15th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 16th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 17th July 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 18th July 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Thu, 12th September 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 7th September 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 9th September 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 10th September 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 11th September 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 12th September 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Thu, 7th November 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 2nd November 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 4th November 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 5th November 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 6th November 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 7th November 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good clear photographs, including a close up of the dial and if possible the movement along with as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, the name of the clock maker, the year it was created, any damage, purchase receipts and any further history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2019. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075