Natural History

Rupert Toovey
BA (Hons), FRICS, FRSA, ASFAV
Our Natural History auctions are held three times a year. The auctions will include a curated collection of items left behind from the natural world. Fossils, minerals and shells will always be included and will be joined by occasional other specimens from the natural world such as fine dried herbariums or hortus siccus and skeletons or bones too.
Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Thu, 21st February 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 16th February 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 18th February 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 19th February 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 20th February 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 21st February 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 20th June 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 15th June 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 17th June 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 18th June 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 19th June 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 20th June 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Thu, 10th October 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 5th October 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 7th October 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 8th October 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 9th October 2019
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 10th October 2019
09:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs along with as many details about the item as you can including the maker or manufacturer, approximate age, any damage, how the item was acquired or any other interesting history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2018. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075