Prints, Maps and Posters

Tim Williams
MA (Hons)

Toovey’s hold two specialist auctions of Prints, Maps and Posters every year and they are held on the same months as our auctions of Antiquarian and Collectors’ Books, as they appeal to similar collectors and dealers. The sales include everything from antiquarian maps to modern art prints, focussing particularly on etchings, engravings, screen prints, woodcuts and similar hand-made prints.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Wed, 6th November 2019 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 2nd November 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 4th November 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 5th November 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 6th November 2019
09:00 to 10:00
Wed, 22nd January 2020 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 18th January 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 20th January 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 21st January 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 22nd January 2020
09:00 to 10:00
Wed, 22nd April 2020 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 18th April 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 20th April 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 21st April 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 22nd April 2020
09:00 to 10:00
Wed, 15th July 2020 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 11th July 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 13th July 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 14th July 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 15th July 2020
09:00 to 10:00
Wed, 7th October 2020 – commencing 10:00
Viewing times
Sat, 3rd October 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 5th October 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 6th October 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 7th October 2020
09:00 to 10:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item. Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide a good, clear photograph of the front, back and signature. Please also provide as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, the name of the artist, printmaker or cartographer, title, the year it was created, and any provenance or history that you know.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height and width)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2019. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075