Postcards

Nick Toovey
BA (Hons), FRSA
Toovey’s conduct quarterly specialist auctions of Postcards, which are combined with sales of Stamps, Cigarette Cards and Ephemera in our specialist auctions of Paper Collectables. Postcards are offered individually, in small groups and in album collections and regularly include topographical cards of Sussex and the rest of the world, Art Nouveau, military, suffragette, RMS Titanic, transport and greetings cards, as well as Louis Wain, Mabel Lucie Attwell and other artist postcards. As you can see from our sale results, collectors’ postcards can have a surprisingly high value and we will be happy to provide valuations of your collection; please contact us for further information. Toovey’s are members of the Postcard Traders Association.
Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Tue, 23rd January 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 20th January 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 22nd January 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 23rd January 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 17th April 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 14th April 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 16th April 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 17th April 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 10th July 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 7th July 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 9th July 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 10th July 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 30th October 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 27th October 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 29th October 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 30th October 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free and non-binding valuation of an item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, the name of the artist or artisan who created the item, the year it was created, and its history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017. All rights reserved