Stamps

Richard Campbell

Toovey’s conduct quarterly specialist auctions of Stamps, which are combined with sales of Postcards, Cigarette Cards and Ephemera in our specialist auctions of Paper Collectables. Depending on their value, stamps may be offered individually, in small groups or in album collections. Collectors are particularly looking for rarities in excellent condition, such as higher denominations, complete high-value sets, investment portfolios and scarce postmarks from all eras and our auctions regularly include this type of material.

We have a consultant who regularly provides valuations for us on a report basis. To ascertain the value of your collection we would have to retain the collection at our salerooms for a while, providing you with a receipt, and then contact you in due course with our specialist’s opinion.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Tue, 22nd January 2019 – commencing 13:00
Viewing times
Sat, 19th January 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 21st January 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 22nd January 2019
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 16th April 2019 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 13th April 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 15th April 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 16th April 2019
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 16th July 2019 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 13th July 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 15th July 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 16th July 2019
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 8th October 2019 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 5th October 2019
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 7th October 2019
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 8th October 2019
10:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free and non-binding valuation of an item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, the name of the artist or artisan who created the item, the year it was created, and its history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2018. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075