Stamps

Richard Campbell

Toovey’s conduct quarterly specialist auctions of Stamps, which are combined with sales of Postcards, Cigarette Cards and Ephemera in our specialist auctions of Paper Collectables. Depending on their value, stamps may be offered individually, in small groups or in album collections. Collectors are particularly looking for rarities in excellent condition, such as higher denominations, complete high-value sets, investment portfolios and scarce postmarks from all eras and our auctions regularly include this type of material.

We have a consultant who regularly provides valuations for us on a report basis. To ascertain the value of your collection we would have to retain the collection at our salerooms for a while, providing you with a receipt, and then contact you in due course with our specialist’s opinion.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Tue, 23rd January 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 20th January 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 22nd January 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 23rd January 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 17th April 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 14th April 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 16th April 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 17th April 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 10th July 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 7th July 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 9th July 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 10th July 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 30th October 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 27th October 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 29th October 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 30th October 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free and non-binding valuation of an item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, the name of the artist or artisan who created the item, the year it was created, and its history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017. All rights reserved