Photographs, Autographs and Ephemera

Nick Toovey
BA (Hons)
Toovey’s conduct quarterly specialist auctions of Photographs, Autographs and Printed and Manuscript Ephemera, which are combined with sales of Stamps, Postcards and Cigarette Cards in our specialist auctions of Paper Collectables. These sales regularly include early photographs, such as daguerreotypes, ambrotypes and albumen prints, cartes-de-visite and cabinet cards, offered individually and in albums. Autographs from early stage and screen stars, literary characters and prominent people to modern day celebrities also feature often. Printed and manuscript ephemera can include early legal documents, printed leaflets, scrap albums and programmes.
Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Tue, 23rd January 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 20th January 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 22nd January 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 23rd January 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 17th April 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 14th April 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 16th April 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 17th April 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 10th July 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 7th July 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 9th July 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 10th July 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Tue, 30th October 2018 – commencing 13:30
Viewing times
Sat, 27th October 2018
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 29th October 2018
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 30th October 2018
10:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free and non-binding valuation of an item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide as many details about the item as you can including, where possible, the name of the artist or artisan who created the item, the year it was created, and its history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017. All rights reserved