Art Pottery

Tom Rowsell
Tom Rowsell

Toovey’s hold two specialist sales of Art Pottery every year, in addition to biannual specialist auctions of Studio Pottery and monthly auctions of British and Continental Ceramics. Art Pottery includes mostly Victorian and Edwardian ceramics which show experiments in glazes and pieces by particular designers of this time, sometimes working for larger factories, but always with integrity of design at the forefront of their production. Often featured in these auctions are Christopher Dresser and Linthorpe Pottery, Ruskin Pottery, Martin Brothers, Pilkington’s Royal Lancastrian, Doulton by Eliza Simmance, Hannah Barlow and others, Burmantofts, Minton, Bretby and Compton Pottery.

Search for Lots
Find what you’re looking for
Forthcoming Auctions
Fri, 20th March 2020 – commencing 14:30
Viewing times
Sat, 14th March 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 16th March 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 17th March 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 18th March 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 19th March 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 20th March 2020
09:00 to 13:00
Fri, 11th September 2020 – commencing 14:30
Viewing times
Sat, 5th September 2020
09:30 to 12:00
Mon, 7th September 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 8th September 2020
10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 9th September 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Thu, 10th September 2020
09:00 to 16:00
Fri, 11th September 2020
09:00 to 13:00
Request an Online Valuation
Request a free presale valuation of your item.  Complete and submit the item details in the section below.
Please provide good, clear photographs, including one overall and one of the underneath, along with as many details about the item as you can including the maker or manufacturer, approximate age, any damage, how the item was acquired or any other interesting history.

Drag and drop your image files here
or click to upload

Dimensions (Height, Width, Depth)
Description
© Copyright Toovey’s 2017-2019. All rights reserved.   Rupert Toovey & Co Ltd T/A Toovey’s.   Registered in England and Wales.   Company Registration No 2994075